

Agenda

NSW Mine Safety Advisory Council Meeting 2025-2

Details

Location: NSW Resources

L 1, Room NW-12

516 High St, Maitland

Date/time: 5 June 2025

9.00am

Chairperson: Jamie Tripodi (as delegate for

Department member)

Secretary: Lewis Stoll (NSW Resources)

Secretariat: Vanessa Cleary (NSW Resources)

Members

- 1. Ron Cowdrey (Australian Workers Union)
- 2. Ian Cribb (NSW Minerals Council, Coal)
- 3. Kylie Harris (NSW Minerals Council, Metalliferous)
- 4. Robert Timbs (Mining and Energy Union)
- 5. Robin Williams (Mining and Energy Union)

Delegate

 Jamie Tripodi (NSW Resources, as delegate for Department member)

Observers

- 1. Anthony Margetts (Resources Regulator)
- 2. Tony Linnane (NSW Resources)
- 3. Angela Hunter (Coal Services)
- 4. Wayne Green (Coal Services)
- 5. Chris Catchpole (Coal Services)
- 6. Scott Whittaker (Cement Concrete and Aggregates Australia)
- 7. Deborah Yates (Independent)

Apologies

Nil.

D25/14361 1

Agenda items

Paper	Agenda item	Timing	Presenter
Introduction			
1	Chair's report	9:00-9:05	Chair
2	Declaration of interests	9:05-9:10	Chair
3	Acceptance of previous minutes and actions	9:10-9.15	Chair
4	Correspondence	9.15-9.20	Chair
Business arising			
5	Final report on CWHSS	9.20-9.40	Coal Services
6	Update on ISHRs for metalliferous mines	9.40-10:00	AWU
Standing agenda items			
7	Member updates	10.00-10.15	Chair
8	National Dust Disease Task Force	10.15-10.25	Lewis Stoll
9	Legislative framework update	10.25-10.35	Lewis Stoll
10	NSW Resources Regulator quarterly report	10.35-10.45	Anthony Margetts
11	Mine safety levy report	10.45-10.55	Jamie Tripodi
12	Progress of strategies identified in MSAC's Strategic plan to 2026	10.55-11.05	Lewis Stoll
Other business			
13	Meeting dates	11.05-11.10	Chair
14	Additional business	11.10-11.15	Chair
	Meeting close	11.15	

D25/14361 2