

# Agenda

# NSW Mine Safety Advisory Council

#### Meeting details

Meeting number: 4 for 2024

Location: DPIRD Hub, Room Ground floor NW-12, Level 01, 516 High Street, Maitland

**Date/time:** Thursday 5 December 2024 – 9.00 am

**Chairperson:** Peter Day (Acting, TBC pending appoint of Chair by Minister)

### Agenda items

Paper	Agenda item	Timing	
Introduction			
1	Chair's report	9:00-9:05	
2	Declaration of interests	9:05-9:10	
3	Acceptance of previous minutes and actions	9:10-9:15	
4	Correspondence	9:15-9:20	
Business arising			
5	Review of the coal worker health surveillance scheme	9:20-9:40	
6	Adverse Vehicle Interaction Advisory Committee progress report	9:40-9:50	
7	Update on reporting culture survey (Stage 2)	9:50-10:10	
8	Implementation of the proposed new WELFAC standards	10:10-10:30	
9	Industry safety and health representatives for metalliferous mines	10:30-10:45	
Standing agenda items			
10	Member updates	10.45-10.55	

RDOC24/75315 1

Paper	Agenda item	Timing	
11	National Dust Disease Task Force	10.55-11.00	
12	Legislative framework update	11.00-11.05	
13	NSW Resources Regulator quarterly report	11.05-11.15	
14	Mine safety levy report	11.15-11.25	
15	Progress of strategies identified in MSAC's Strategic plan to 2026	11.25-11.35	
Other business			
16	Meeting dates	11.35-11.40	
17	Additional business	11.40-12.00	
	Meeting close	12.00	

# Meeting attendees

Title	Name/Organisation/Role
Chairperson	Peter Day (Acting, TBC pending appoint of Chair by Minister)
Members	Ron Cowdrey Australian Workers' Union, New South Wales Branch
	Graeme Osborne Mining and Energy Union
	lan Cribb NSW Minerals Council (Coal)
	James Collings Cement Concrete and Aggregates Australia
	Peter Day  NSW Resources Regulator, Department of Primary Industries and Regional  Development
	Robin Williams Mining and Energy Union
	Kylie Harris NSW Minerals Council (Metalliferous)

RDOC24/75315 2

Title	Name/Organisation/Role
Secretary	Tony Linnane  NSW Resources, Department of Primary Industries and Regional Development
Secretariat support	Vanessa Cleary and Javier Garcia  NSW Resources, Department of Primary Industries and Regional Development
Observers	Georgina Beattie Deputy Secretary, NSW Resources, Department of Primary Industries and Regional Development (TBC)
	Lucy Flemming Coal Services
	James Barben NSW Minerals Council
	Jason Kuchel Cement Concrete and Aggregates Australia
	Anthony Margetts  NSW Resources Regulator, Department of Primary Industries and Regional Development

### Apologies

RDOC24/75315 3